“VERY DISAPPOINTED with the place, though the views were excellent, pity everything else was not represented acutely in the description.”
Left early as on day 4 we were woken up early by the window cleaner washing the windows (that had no nets on) whilst my daughter and wife were sleeping for him to have a good stare at. If you are disabled and in a wheel chair forget it, the only good thing is the wet room. Not sure where the 3 level are as it is 2 levels unless it has an underground bunker that we did not find, and we could not find 3 bathrooms either, that may also be in the underground bunker. We did find a shower cubical at ...
Left early as on day 4 we were woken up early by the window cleaner washing the windows (that had no nets on) whilst my daughter and wife were sleeping for him to have a good stare at. If you are disabled and in a wheel chair forget it, the only good thing is the wet room. Not sure where the 3 level are as it is 2 levels unless it has an underground bunker that we did not find, and we could not find 3 bathrooms either, that may also be in the underground bunker. We did find a shower cubical at the end of the utility room and a small cupboard for a toilet, however I was unable to get through the kitchen door to see for myself as my wheelchair did not fit through the doors. If you want to visit anywhere you needed to add 35/40 mins to every journey as you are 15 miles from the main body of Cornwall down country lanes, so no chance for any takeaways or deliveries, are a no no. The walk to the harbour is more than a challenge you would need to be very fit as the quick way is like a 1 in 2 gradient not a hope in hell of pushing a wheelchair up even my electric buggy could not do it. The longer way is a 1 in 4 and even my 3 fit mid 20’s kids where struggling and a good 15/20 walk all up hill. To cap it all off the sofas and chairs were so low to the floor that you needed help to get up and very old too. Did have a nice recliner there so me and the wife jousted to see who would win. Not the cleanest of places I must say but well equipped, beds, linen and towels all good and a nice welcome pack as well. If you are looking for remote quiet and peaceful place and do not want to do anything and eat in everyday , this fits the bill, unfortunately the next door neighbour was having work done which was very noise and annoying. Nice coop shop but all the others are well expensive even the cafes are ridiculously over priced as they know you cannot go anywhere else as this is all there is for 15 miles.
Thank you for your comments, we're glad to hear there are some things you liked about Blue Seas, but disappointed that overall it didn't turn out to be the right place for you. We'd like to clarify for future guests that there are indeed 3 bathrooms - the ground floor wet room, the shower in the utility room and the en suite shower-room. The owner has taken considerable care to ensure this property is suitable for wheelchair users (see previous reviews), including providing a ramp which enables wheelchair access throughout the ground floor. We would always advise if booking a property for this reason, that you discuss your personal requirements with us prior to booking to ensure it meets your needs. We understand in this case you may also have been using a mobility scooter, which we agree would not be appropriate in this property. We agree that the property is on 2 levels (rather than 3) and have updated our description accordingly - thank you for letting us know. The owners were very sorry to hear you were disturbed by the window cleaner and spoke to him about this - he has apologised for worrying you, he believed he had your permission prior to commencing his cleaning. The owners would also like us to let you know that they have ordered replacement sofas. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, however we are satisfied that property matches our description and is an excellent place for visitors to enjoy a holiday. We would recommend in future that you speak with a member of our team who has personally visited a property prior to booking to help ensure you pick the right property for you. Owner relations