“I hate to mark Tarifa down from excellent as it is was spotlessly clean, comfortably furnished and Is so well equipped, even down to providing 2 smart TVs.”
However, there are two negativities in our opinion which impacted on our enjoyment of our stay. The first was the firmness of the mattresses, which affected our quality if sleep and left us with aching hips each morning. The second was the terrace which we were unable to comfortably use due to the number of seagulls nesting on the roof above and their continual coming and going. The picture showing a lovely clean terrace with a table set out for a meal in the apartment’s advertising is not accurate as it was dirty with seagull mess. There is an awning, but there was no means of lowering it, which would have allowed us to sunbath under its protection from the seagulls. There are wonderful views from the terrace which enjoys all day sunshine and was one of the draws to choosing Tarifa.
I don’t mean to be negative as in all other aspects we cannot fault Tarifa, which is in a wonderful position in a wonderful location.
***Owner Response*** We are pleased to hear you had a good holiday at 3 Tarifa and are sorry you found the mattresses too firm for your liking and that you were bothered by the seagulls this week.
Being so close to the sea and seagulls being a protected species, they are inevitable - we find that when we sit on the balcony, the seagulls stay away. The glass patio table does sometimes need cleaning during the weeks stay, which again is unavoidable being so close to the sea. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and we hope you visit the area again soon.