POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 6 minutes ago

9 people have recently viewed this property

Red Peg

Kingsand And Cawsand, Devon (Ref. 976410)

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 3

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • View on map

  • Rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 3

  • Bedrooms 1

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Smoke-free Smoke-free
  • Icon/Feature/Garden or Patio Garden / Patio
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi
  • Mrs Porteous

    “We have used helpful holidays for 4 previous holidays and been really pleased.”

    There was no welcome pack of any kind. Unfortunately the property had a very poor mobile signal and no land line so if there had been an emergency you would have a problem. There was no WiFi and only basic tv.There was only 1 tea towel provided for a week with no dishwasher which is very poor. There were lovely gardens and a pool but you could not access them without security codes which were not provided. There was no information on the heating although it was stated there was a leaflet ...

    There was no welcome pack of any kind. Unfortunately the property had a very poor mobile signal and no land line so if there had been an emergency you would have a problem. There was no WiFi and only basic tv.There was only 1 tea towel provided for a week with no dishwasher which is very poor. There were lovely gardens and a pool but you could not access them without security codes which were not provided. There was no information on the heating although it was stated there was a leaflet somewhere in the kitchen which we never found. The saving grace was the view.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback following your recent stay at Red Peg. We are delighted to confirm that WiFi is now provided at Red Peg. We have asked our housekeepers to ensure that 2 or 3 tea towels are provided in future. We do not advertise having a dishwasher but this is something we are considering for next year. The pool is not available to guests, but the gardens are free for guests to wander around. We have checked, and are happy to confirm that the information folder does give full information on how to work the heating. We are sorry if you did not find this during your stay. Despite the points raised we are very pleased you enjoyed the beautiful views Red Peg has to offer. Owner relations

The property

On the top floor of Fort Picklecombe, an immaculate studio apartment with stunning panoramic sea views from Plymouth Sound to the east, Cornwall's coast to the west and Eddystone Lighthouse on a clear day.

Lots of shipping activity and changing weather make this a fascinating location.

Binoculars are highly recommended, as too are walking boots to enjoy the lovely coastal walk to Cawsand and Kingsand or to explore the beautiful house and grounds of Mount Edgcumbe.

Outer hall for watersports/walking gear; inner hall and open-plan living/dining/kitchen (washer-drier, microwave, freezer, larder fridge, electric cooker) with WiFi, TV/DVD, one double sofa bed and sliding doors to balcony with table/chairs; a double bedroom with glazed sliding doors (blinds) to the living area so you can wake to that fabulous view!

Shower-room (suite with big cubicle).

A great place to relax and watch the world go by, whatever the weather. Fort Picklecombe: built in 1848 to protect Plymouth, this fort is now converted into excellent apartments.

Stunning views of sea/shipping (sometimes warships).

Long drive leads to it.

Kingsand/Cawsand, 2 miles; Mount Edgcumbe Park, ¼ mile by Coast Path; pedestrian ferry to Plymouth, 2 miles; car ferry, 10.

Summary

  • One level (top floor)
  • 1 x double bedroom
  • Shower room with shower, WC, basin
  • Open plan living space with kitchen area, dining area, seating area, one double sofa bed and doors to balcony.
  • Electric panel heaters
  • Washer-dryer, microwave, small freezer, larder fridge, electric cooker, WiFi, TV/DVD
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off road parking for one car in a reserved parking space
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

Calculate your drive time

About the location

KINGSAND AND CAWSAND

The twin villages of Kingsand and Cawsand, with narrow streets winding between pastel-coloured cottages, lie on the Rame Peninsula just 5 miles from Plymouth.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
paper-airoplane-icon Created with Sketch.

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully